Three feet of fresh on a Tuesday

…well, actually, 37″ in the last 72 hours, officially.

tuesdayThe trees are loaded down – and it is heavy snow. That’s not what we powder skiers like – but we powder skiers like to have snow underneath our powder, so three feet of heavy wet base snow on top of what we already had is a Good Thing ™.

Three days in a row with 1+ feet each, and I’ve been laying in bed with pneumonia. That’ll teach me. I’m not sure what it’ll teach me, but I’ll be taught.

 

(BTW – I wrote this yesterday, but didn’t push the “Publish” button until this morning)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

