Powder Ethel

Ethel has become a powder junkie.

It happens, you know. If you have to ski in powder, eventually you learn to ski in powder, and then – suddenly  you’re a powder snow skier.

I’ve got a nice video of Ethel making powder turns the day BEFORE the biggest of the last big dumps. My free version of WordPress won’t let me load a video, so you’ll have to trust me and click this link:

Ethel Making Powder Turns

No, this doesn’t look like a Warren Miller video – but I can attest that, when you’re doing this, it FEELs like a Warren Miller video. She’s been skiing in much deeper powder than this – and on steeper slopes – but this just happened to be when I was around with the opportunity of catching a vid with my camera.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

