Traffic at 7000 Feet

Here’s this morning’s traffic cam at Summit Park:

Traffic

When Ethel left this morning, she called and said that traffic was backed up, but it took her about fifteen minutes to get through it; when I tried to get on the freeway around 8:30, I saw folks peeling off instead of getting on; I tried again a few minutes ago, and I drove up the hill before trying to get on, and saw that traffic was backed up all the way to Jeremy Ranch (three miles to the East).

So here I sit, working from home…but not getting as much done as I would like because I keep almost leaving : ) I was supposed to chair a meeting at noon today, but that’s not going to happen. I just found out that they aren’t expecting this to clear until 2:02 PM, which means I probably won’t be heading down to town at all today.

And I’m working from home tomorrow, because we’re driving down to St George tomorrow night. Got plans down there for the weekend. Have I mentioned that?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

