The Mood I’m In

 

 

 
I’m in a terrible mood.

It’s not my fault. It’s the world’s fault.

You know “the world”. “The world” is the society around us that feels perfectly comfortable selling Bobble Head Grim Reapers at Home Depot for sixty bucks.

Blue Oyster Cult did NOT do a song called “Don’t Fear The Bobble-Head Reaper”, in case you were wondering. I’ve already done the checking for you. (actually, I haven’t, but I feel confident enough in my claim that I’m willing to bluff).

My car sub-woofer stopped working. This happens to me every couple of years. A problem here is that the companies that I buy from go out of business. I had this aftermarket stereo installed in my BMW over five years ago, at Circuit City.

Two years later, then went out of business.

So I had the next bit of work done at Ultimate Electronics.

Then they went out of business.

Then, two years ago, I bought the current sub and had it installed at Best Buy. Best Buy has not yet gone out of business, but I have no idea why. I can remember when going to Best Buy was fun; now it feels like a war-zone Wal-Mart with bigger TVs.

I am not going to detail my experience today at Best Buy, because it wouldn’t make anyone happy, and reliving it would only make me more irritable. Suffice it to say that I don’t have any desire to go back there, for anything at all, ever.

If I could get a car stereo installed by Amazon, I’d do so. I’d order a new sub-woofer from them, if  I knew that the sub-woofer was the problem, but I can’t be sure that it is, and I can’t even get Best Buy to look at it to tell me – whups, never mind. Not going to tell that story.;

Come to think of it, I wish that Amazon could service my pool and do my dental work. I just love Amazon. And it seems to me that everybody else loves Amazon, as well.

So when the time comes to get that 93-inch flat-screen, I’m going to order it from Amazon.

There. I feel better already.

And guess what? You can buy bobble-head reapers from Amazon : )

 

2 comments
  1. Floyd said:

    You know what this post needs? More cow bell!
    If you don’t get the reference, I can’t help you…

    • The problem, of course, is that there is currently NO cow bell in the post. Therefore, “more cow bell” doesn’t help.

      Although I did have a degree of fever.

      I could have mentioned Mississippi State – would that have sufficed?

Leave a comment