Go Daddy and Tennessee Football

 

 

 

 

I have no idea where this picture originated, but it simply blows my mind:

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Food City 500

Danica Patrick in front of a Go Daddy background talking to Tennessee coach Butch Jones? HOW did this unlikely event occur? What brought this about? Why wasn’t I informed?

This year, yet again, the Third Saturday in October will fall on the Fourth Saturday in October, when Alabama will play Tennessee at Bryant-Denny. I wouldn’t be surprised if we are still undefeated at this time – the only real danger that I see on the schedule before this game is Ole Miss a week from next Saturday.

The Danger Zone is, once again, the second Saturday of November, two week after the Tennessee game, when we play LSU, but this time we play ’em in Tuscaloosa – and we have the week in between off. Give Nick Saban a week to prepare, and he is downright scary.

It’s a good thing that collidge fuhbawl is underway, because other entertainments are a mess. I just looked at the Redbox “Action” movies tab, and I’ve seen several of them already – and there’s nothing to recommend any of them. The only one on the tab that I haven’t seen that even has a good review is World War Z, and it’s a zombie movie. I don’t want to try to talk Ethel into a zombie movie : )

In a few days, I’ll be heading to California. I’ll be taking my laptop and an HDMI cable, so that I can watch Netflix on the hotel’s flat screen TV. But my training day runs from 9:30 to 6:00, and I have 6:30 meetings in Pleasanton, so there’s not going to be much time for watching Netflix, anyway.

I’m tired. Does it show?….the last six weeks of living out of suitcases (even when we were “on vacation” in Mexico, we were still living out of suitcases) has taken its toll. Starting a new job, selling the old house, going to Colorado to empty those condos and getting them on the market, all while living out of suitcases.

I’m tired.

 

Leave a Reply

