An Interesting Day to be a Puckett

 

…or, at least, a Puckett of my variety.

Woke up this morning and ran, and swam, and lifted. Felt like a good day, a positive day. Dropped the car off at Strong Audi to get base bars and bike racks mounted – we’re gonna get a bike for Ethel, too.

Came into the office, and our stock – which was at $116 a few weeks ago – was down an awful lot.

wdaydown

So I called my broker and had him buy me a mess of it. A feller can do that, when a feller has a broker. I have no concerns over Workday – this place is only going to get better and do better.

(editor’s note: I don’t know at this time that I’ll be a part of that, because I still feel like the dumbest guy in the room. But I’m still buying WDAY every payday through the ESP plan. This company is going places. You heard it here first. Or thirty-first…)

Then I heard some interesting information that I just realized that I can’t post here – dangit. Suffice it to say that it’s the sort of thing that makes a feller go “HUH? Who whaddinaheck? They WHAT? WHO wants to talk to me about WHAT?” (someday I’ll be able to tell you folks about this. But for right now – trust me. Big weirdness).

Then I heard that Go Daddy has filed to go public. And my shares are gone. Butter my butt and call me a biscuit.

Then I found out that the Canyons has offered to buy Park City, and build the chairlift connecting them.

That’s enough for now : ) I am gonna go home and watch the first episode of Firefly. We started to watch it last night, but we were running late, so I stopped it after the opening credits. “You can’t take the sky from me…”

 

Leave a Reply

