“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

…at least, as far as snow…”

snowcastI’m ready for this. Spring is wonderful in Park City, and summer is glorious (although we spent a sizable chunk of summer in Los Cabos this year). Fall has been spectacular.

But winter is why Park City exists!🙂

This last year has been rough. Trying to be a triathlete, and failing (albeit, during the same period, Ethel has become a triathlete successfully!) and trying to adjust to this new job; nobody there is telling me that I’m failing, but I live with the constant certainty that I’m the dumbest guy in the room. The stress of the last two years wore on me, and the overtraining for triathlon during that stress has brought me to new lows in my physical plant. I currently can’t run as fast as I used to not be able to run that slow (did that sentence make sense? Not long ago, I would not have been able to force my body to run at 12 minute pace; it would not have done that. It would have sped up way above that unless I consciously forced it to go that slow. Now I can’t maintain that pace for a full hour without a rest).

But when the snow falls, everything else falls away. The world is new and unblemished.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

