No Sags

Well, North Alabama lacks a lot, but it has some redeeming social qualities.

Can’t argue with that. It’s not even “will be asked” but “will be told”.

Swam again today with Floyd. My right levator – the side with the rotator cuff surgery – doesn’t like swimming. Well, it’s going to have to get used to it. I’m swimming anyway.

Have to – I have a sprint triathlon in five weeks. And I can’t even bow out of it, as my eldest son is doing it with me.

Ethel is on the couch. She had emergency periodontal surgery today – a whole lot of it. Had no idea that there was an issue until last Thursday, when the dentist sent her to the periodontist, who scheduled this for today. Her entire upper jaw has been opened up and worked on. Now she’s laying on the couch watching chick flicks.*

I’m in the office, attempting to work on the Sonatina. I’ve been incredibly slack on the piano lately, and it really shows. So, I’m committing. I’m back on it. And I’ll be contacting that local piano teacher soon**.

Okay, I’m going to go back and work on the ending of the Andante for another few minutes, and then do the start of the Vivace, but then I’m going to quit, because the swim hurts my levator, and the piano doesn’t make it any better.

*I caught her watching “The Usual Suspects” and put a proper stop to that – can’t watch that without me.

** “soon” is a relative term. Work with me here.

Leave a comment